Google rolled out their so-called “Fred” update

Hey,
Last month Google rolled out their so-called “Fred” update. A recent poll from Search Engine Roundtable found that 44.2% of sites were impacted by this update.

44.2%!

Over the last few weeks, I’ve seen dozens of site owners complain about their rankings.

I’m not one of those people. In fact, whenever I see Google announce an update, I smile. That’s because my traffic almost always goes UP after Google rolls out an update.

And this update was no exception. My traffic is way up compared to last month.

I’m not sharing this with you to brag. It’s to show you that there’s a better way to do SEO…a way that works in the short AND long-term.

In short, this approach is:

Publish the right types of content
Build links to that content
The question is: how do you create the right types of content? And even more importantly: how do you build links to that content?

DigiMark Agency is a Full Service Creative Digital Marketing company in Bangalore, India, which gives full range of services like Search engine optimization, SEM, SMM, Full Digital Marketing, Website Design and Development

Leave a comment